P&TS
P&TS

P&TS - Home
About P&TS mission staff >Organization chart >Patent Attorneys Christophe Saam Giovanni Gervasio Emmanuelle Bourbon Charles Madore Maria Maina Ronan Guirey Ewa Gillabert Johannes Wohlmuth Réjean Lapointe Davide Manetti Sophie Cardy Stella Foaleng >Trademark Attorneys >Formality Agents open positions international network press opening hours
Services
Download section
Search
 Search
Home | Contact | News | Links | Webmail | Sitemap
F / D
About P&TS

Johannes Wohlmuth

  • Physicist
  • European Patent Attorney
  • German Patent Attorney
  • Swiss Patent Attorney
  • Member of VESPA
  • D.E.S.U. European Patent Litigation

Born: 1980 in Nuremberg, Germany

Languages: German, English, Italian, French.

Johannes graduated in 2007 in physics at the Albert-Ludwigs-University in Freiburg, Germany. He specialized in complex systems, statistics, time series analysis and informatics. In addition, he studied from 2008 to 2010 German Law for Patent Attorneys at the Distance University of Hagen, Germany. Between 2012 and 2013, after Johannes moved to Switzerland, he attended further training lectures which focused on Swiss IP law. Johannes studied European patent litigation at the CEIPI at the university of Strasbourg during 2013 and 2014. >>

Following University Johannes joined in 2008 as a Patent Attorney Trainee a larger patent law firm in Munich, where he gained sufficient experience in German and European patent procedures. In 2011, Johannes became a Trainee at the German Patent and Trademark Office in Munich and a Law Clerk at the Federal German Patent Court in Munich. Performing his clerking duties on behalf of highly acclaimed German judges has given him practical insights into all kinds of patent- and trademark appeals and into patent nullity procedures. In 2012 Johannes joined P&TS.

Johannes qualified in 2011 as a European and German Patent Attorney and in 2014 as a Swiss patent attorney.

He is an active member of different Swiss, German and international professional associations, such as VSP, VESPA, FICPI and Deutsche Patentanwaltskammer.

During his spare time Johannes enjoys beachvolley, water and mountain sports, travelling and good food.




© P&TS 2003-2014

P&TS
P&TS

P&TS, Home
Über P&TS Unsere Firmenphilosophie Mitarbeiter Organigramm Patentanwälte Christophe Saam Giovanni Gervasio Emmanuelle Bourbon Charles Madore Maria Maina Ronan Guirey Ewa Gillabert Johannes Wohlmuth Réjean Lapointe Davide Manetti Sophie Cardy Stella Foaleng Markenanwälte Sachbearbeiter Offene Stellen International tätig Presse Öffnungszeiten
Leistungen
Dokumentation
Suchen
 Suchen
Home | Kontakt | News | Links | Webmail | Übersicht
F / E
Über P&TS

Johannes Wohlmuth

  • Diplom Physiker
  • Europäischer Patentanwalt
  • Deutscher Patentanwalt
  • Schweizer Patentanwalt
  • VESPA Mitglied
  • D.E.S.U. Europäische Patentverletzung

Geb. 1980 in Nürnberg, Deutschland.

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Italienisch, Französisch.

Johannes schloss 2007 sein Studium der Physik an der Albert-Ludwigs Universität in Freiburg, Deutschland ab. Im Verlauf seines Studiums spezialisierte er sich in den Bereichen der komplexen Systeme, Statistik, Zeitreihenanalyse und Informatik. Später, studierte er von 2008 bis 2010 allgemeines deutsches Recht für Patentanwälte an der Fernuniversität Hagen. Nach seinem Wechsel in die Schweiz besuchte er in den Jahren 2012 und 2013 eine Vorlesungsreihe für Patentanwälte am Eidgenössischen Institut für geistiges Eigentum (IGE), um seine Kenntnisse im schweizerischen IP Recht zu vertiefen. 2013/2014 studierte Johannes am CEIPI an der Universität Strassburg europäische Patentverletzung.


Nach seinem Universitätsabschluss, begann er 2008 als Patentanwaltskandidat bei einer grossen Münchner Patentanwaltskanzlei. Dort arbeitete er im Bereich verschiedenster europäischer und deutscher Patenverfahren. Als Patentanwaltskandidat assistierte Johannes 2011 beim Deutschen Patent und Markenamt in München und beim deutschen Bundespatentgericht in München. Dort konnte er an der Seite hochgeschätzter deutscher Bundesrichter einen tiefen Einblick in zahlreiche Patent- und Markenbeschwerde- und Patentnichtigkeitsverfahren erlangen. 2012 begann er seine Tätigkeit bei P&TS.

2011 erlangte Johannes seine Zulassungsberechtigung als europäischer Patentvertreter und deutscher Patentanwalt. 2014 wurde er zusätzlich als schweizerischer Patentanwalt eingetragen.

Johannes ist ein aktives Mitglied in verschiedenen nationalen und internationalen beruflichen Zusammenschlüssen, wie z.B. VSP, VESPA, FICPI und die Deutsche Patentanwaltskammer.

Neben seinem Berufsleben beschäftigt sich Johannes mit Beachvolleyball, Wassersport, Bergsport, Reisen und gutem Essen.




© P&TS 2003-2014